Remembering the Wife of Your Youth

Ray Ortlund is the pastor of Nashville’s Immanuel Church, which is my favorite place to visit when I have a week off from Stevens Street. I love to sit under his preaching when I have the opportunity, and have also benefited from his teaching through his books, his blog, and videos like this one, which was a real encouragement to me yesterday:

I don’t know whether I can still be considered “in my youth”, but certainly my beautiful wife is still in hers! I pray that in another 37 years it will be as easy to enjoy our love and friendship as it is today, and that we would be able to rejoice in the remembrance of 40 years together like Ray and Jani Ortlund. What a testimony!

Leave a Reply

