Kindle Fire: Yes or No?

The Kindle Fire has been out for about a month now. I know lots of people have them, and I’ve heard mixed reviews. I’m still stubbornly avoiding e-reading, but I think I’m about to give in, if for no other reason than to stop spending quite so much money on books! Now I’ve just got to decide whether to go with the Fire, or one of the other Kindles (I think I’ve ruled out the Nook and other platforms). I think I would be most likely to use it for reading, but am intrigued by many of the other options offered on the newest model.

Any readers out there care to give me some feedback from your Kindle Fire, now that you’ve had it a while?

One comment on “Kindle Fire: Yes or No?

  1. I thought I would weigh in on this topic if you would be so kind to permit me even though I can’t add anything to help answer your question. I myself have gone from being anti eReader to embracing this technology but I have not made a purchase. I agree that if I am to buy an eReader I will purchase a Kindle model. My biggest issue with the Kindle Fire is the move to a color display. One major selling point for me on a Kindle is the classic “E Ink” display that eliminates eye strain and simulates reading on paper. Taking away this aspect of the Kindle is the Kindle Fire just a stripped down iPad?

Leave a Reply

