Voddie Baucham on Ron Paul

It seems insufficient to simply say that I “like” this article (“Why Ron Paul?”) by Voddie Baucham, which is why I’m highlighting it on my blog rather than posting it on Facebook. I have long been a fan of Dr. Baucham and Voddie Baucham Ministries, and am thankful for his work in the areas of cultural apologetics, family-driven ministry, and classical Christian education. His book Family Driven Faith is one of my favorites.

In his most recent post, Baucham has written one of the most balanced, logical, and well-articulated examinations of Ron Paul’s political platform from a Christian perspective that I’ve seen. It’s the sort of thing I’d love to have written myself, as it captures very well many of my own thoughts, right down to the fact that he’s not my “perfect candidate”, and there are some things about his positions (and Libertarianism in general) that make me a little uncomfortable. Still, as Baucham writes, “I want a man whose decisions are predictable because of a long track record of constitutional conservatism. I may not always agree with a man like that, but I will always know why he did what he did, and I can live with that.

Baucham lists and expounds upon three reasons he has endorsed Dr. Paul:

  1. Ron Paul is a Christian Conservative
  2. Ron Paul is a Constitutional Conservative
  3. Ron Paul is a Consistent Conservative

No matter what you think of Paul and his policies, I hope you’ll take the time to read this piece as you thoughtfully consider your voting options during this political season.

Why Ron Paul? by Voddie Baucham

2 comments on “Voddie Baucham on Ron Paul

  1. […] John Gardner (over at Honey and Locusts – a blog you will find on my blogroll and should be reading if you aren’t) has linked to and commented on a post by Voddie Baucham on his ministry’s blog and I’m going to appropriate both for this blog. […]

  2. […] I’d like to give yet another recommendation to an excellent article by Voddie Baucham that I mentioned last week: Why Ron Paul? Advertisement GA_googleAddAttr("AdOpt", "1"); GA_googleAddAttr("Origin", […]

Leave a Reply

