Retooling

After taking some time to think and pray about the direction of my writing and the use of my time, I have come to the decision to change the focus of H&L. I’ll still be using this blog to post book reviews (of which I have about a half dozen in the pipeline that I need to finish and post), and will periodically write other blog posts and articles as well, but these posts may become increasingly few and far between… at least for this season of my life. I do plan to keep using the Facebook Page and Twitter feed to link to noteworthy content in the realms of theology, politics, and economics, and look forward to interacting more there.

The reason for all the changes is that I am going to be launching a new writing project soon! This will include a new blog, but hopefully will also lead to other publishing opportunities as well. I’ve been working ahead and have the first couple months of blog posts already written, so when I get a design I’m happy with and am ready to go public, I’ll be sure to publicize it here. I hope those of you who have been faithful readers here will enjoy the new blog as well.

I don’t want to give too much away just yet, but I can tell you that the new project will be in the area of the theology of the arts, something which is a passion of mine and which will integrate well with my job, making it easier to make more efficient use of my time. I’m pretty excited about it! Stay tuned…

One comment on “Retooling

  1. Sam Rainer says:

    I’m looking forward to the new blog. Excellent idea!

Leave a Reply

