Book Review: The Magnolia Story

41tt22f9v0l-_sx332_bo1204203200_“The Magnolia Story” by Chip & Joanna Gaines

2017 Reading Challenge — Book 22: A book on the ECPA bestseller list

This was an easy call for me. First of all, not knowing what the “ECPA bestseller list” was until I looked it up, I realized quickly that there wasn’t much on that list that appealed to me at all. But my wife and I both enjoy watching “Fixer Upper” together, and since we were taking a trip down to central Texas, I thought this would serve as a fitting audiobook for our hours on the road.

It was a perfect choice. I love when books are read by the authors, and hearing Chip & Joanna tell their story in their own words and their own voices really made it come alive. It’s a relatively short read, but a very enjoyable look into the lives of some genuinely good people. Get it here.

 

Leave a Reply

